Monday, January 29, 2007

The Cable Advertising and Internet Advertising Bureaus both greatly influenced the direction and growth of their perspective industies during the past two decades. Today the Out-of-Home Video Advertising Bureau (OVAB) formally launched, announcing the membership roster and officers overseeing the organization. Formed and funded by industry leaders at 10 companies, the organization will help provide standards and best practices for the out-of-home video advertising industry and foster collaboration between agencies and out-of-home video ad networks. OVAB was formed by a majority of the largest out-of-home video ad networks in order to eradicate adoption barriers for the medium. The current membership includes Adspace Network, Captivate Network, Channel M, ClubCom, Office Media Network, Premier Retail Network, Reactrix Systems, Simon Brand Ventures, The Hotel Networks and Transit Television Network. Mike DiFranza, Captivate Network President, will serve as the chairman and acting president, while the group actively recruits for a full time president. Gerry Jones of Hotel Network will serve as the group's treasurer, and Mike Quinn of Premier Retail Network will serve as secretary. Details in Tuesday's RBR and TVBR Daily Epapers. Link:

No comments:

Post a Comment